Breaking News

bank holiday list 2020


Bank Holidays 2020: List of days Indian banks will be closed in 2020, the complete list of bank holidays in 2020.
Here's a list of Bank Holidays in 2020:
bank holiday list 2020
bank holiday list 2020

          The word of holiday was comes from the Old English word hāligdæg (hālig "holy" + dæg "day"). The word originally referred only to special religious days. 

         In modern use, it means any special day of rest or relaxation, as opposed to normal days away from work or school.

Bank Holidays in January 2020
1 Jan Wednesday New Year’s Day
15 Jan Wednesday Makar Sankranti/ Pongal (South)
26 Jan Sunday Republic Day
30 Jan  Thursday Vasant Panchami
Bank Holidays in February 2020
21 Feb Friday Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri
Bank Holidays in March 2020
10 Mar Tuesday Holi
25 Mar Wednesday Ugadi
Bank Holidays in April 2020
10 Apr Friday Good Friday
14 Apr Tuesday Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti
Bank Holidays in May 2020
1 May Friday
7 May Thursday  Buddha Purnima
Bank Holidays in July 2020
31 Jul Friday Bakrid/Eid-al-Adha
Bank Holidays in August 2020
3 Aug Monday Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi)
11 Aug Tuesday Janmashtami
30 Aug Sunday Moharram
Bank Holidays in October 2020
2 Oct Friday Gandhi Jayanti
26 Oct Monday Vijay Dashmi
30 Oct Friday Eid e Milad
Bank Holidays in November 2020
4 Nov Saturday Diwali
16 Nov Monday Bhai Duj
30 Nov Monday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
Bank Holidays in December 2020
25 Dec Friday Christmas
YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:
FOR MORE INTERESTING HEALTH TIPS CLICK HERE TO READ
FOR MORE INTERESTING ARTICLES SELECT ANY ONE OPTION BELOW

No comments

8c2d3cd25322831488e1cb7171b47b22c791154bc5e43562d8